top of page

Our Mandates

fa8a586b-a837-4fc2-801f-646c578b061c.png

CMAI Administration

IODS manages and operates the Canadian Mobility and Aerospace Institute, CMAI, and its Placement SPOT platform.  

 

CMAI is a non-profit organization that develops the skills of the current and future workforce in Canada's mobility industries. CMAI offers learning activities to students in the form of internships, mini-WILs and micro-WILs. 

Placement SPOT platform

6826b234-2d29-4974-9348-d7d19a828e0f.png

The Placement SPOT platform helps students in developing their skills and facilitates the recruitment process. 

 

Our team managed the development of the Placement SPOT platform in less than 4 months. OIDS had process knowledge and skills to manage this IT project. We were able to develop the data structure, manage the programming team and keep the project on budget and on schedule. Today, we continue to be responsible for the platform's operations. 

ba37c860-8685-4168-906e-22ecc2b6371a.png

Administration of SA²GE mobilizing strategic projects

This series of projects are part of the transition to a greener economy by 2030 and the fight against climate change, helping to decarbonize the aeronautics industry in Quebec. They are also in line with the Quebec government's determination to maintain the province's competitive edge through research and development activities. 

1a80750a-9c2c-42a9-9bce-323ea3da7813.jfif

Administration of the strategic mobilizing project RRM

The RRM project is developing a universal solution for charging in multi-unit buildings, as well as an online platform to raise public awareness of the issues involved in charging electric vehicles in buildings. 

Hexagone_logo.png

Administration of the strategic mobilizing project Hexagone

The Hexagone project is developing a new generation of electric vehicles, batteries and energy storage systems for lighter, more compact vehicles. The partners are focusing on a modular approach, optimized energy performance, the use of eco-responsible materials and innovative, environmentally friendly manufacturing processes. 

939caca7-93ad-4a2b-8530-c76732723377.jfif

Administration of the strategic mobilizing project FINNOV

FINNOV is supported by the Quebec government to accelerate innovation in the mobility sector. This strategic mobilizing project develops world-class integrated power electronics products for the electric vehicle market. FINNOV is helping to structure the supply chain and manufacturing to enable Quebec to become a major producer of commercial electric vehicle components. 

Aero21 logo.jpg

Administration of the strategic mobilizing project Aéro21

This mobilizing strategic project is the result of the Quebec government's determination to position itself as a world leader in aerospace. AÉRO21 is helping to accelerate the digital shift in Quebec's aerospace sector. Deployed over two phases, the technologies developed will be used on the aircraft of the future. 

54bcb635-9a7b-4eab-9dec-c76d5621561f.jfif

Administration of the strategic mobilizing project MOBEL

MOBEL was born of the Quebec government's desire to support the development of a new generation of specialized urban electric heavy-duty vehicles. By the end of the project, 7 100% electric prototypes had been produced. 

Funding for MOBEL comes in part from measures in the Plan d'action en électrification des transports 2015-2020 and the Plan d'action 2013-2020 sur les changements climatiques. The project's objectives are also in line with the Plan for a Green Economy 2030. 

Logo_Aligne.jfif

Administration of the strategic mobilizing project ALIGNE

Born of the Quebec government's desire to pursue the development of electrified transport, ALIGNE is part of the Plan for a Greener Economy 2030. The aim of the project was to provide a technological solution to improve the performance of Class 8 trucks. The partners developed the components needed to operate two prototype hybrid heavy-duty vehicles combining renewable electricity and natural gas. 

bottom of page

top of page

Nos mandats 

fa8a586b-a837-4fc2-801f-646c578b061c.png

Administration de l'IMACA

IODS assure la gestion et les opérations de l’Institut pour la mobilité et l’aérospatiale au Canada, l’IMACA, et de sa plateforme Placement SPOT.  

 

L’IMACA est un organisme à but non lucratif qui développe les compétences de la main-d’œuvre actuelle et la relève des industries canadiennes de la mobilité. L’IMACA offre des activités d’apprentissage aux étudiants sous forme de stages, de mini-stages et de micro-stages.

Plateforme Placement SPOT

6826b234-2d29-4974-9348-d7d19a828e0f.png

La plateforme Placement SPOT accompagne les étudiants dans l'élargissement de compétences et facilite le processus de recrutement.

Notre équipe a piloté le développement de la plateforme Placement SPOT en moins de 4 mois. IODS disposait des connaissances des processus et des compétences pour gérer ce projet TI. Nous avons pu élaborer la structure des données, piloté les travaux de l’équipe de programmation tout en respectant les budgets et les échéanciers. Nous assurons encore aujourd’hui les opérations de la plateforme. 

ba37c860-8685-4168-906e-22ecc2b6371a.png

Administration des projets stratégiques mobilisateurs SA²GE

Ces multiples projets prennent part à la transition vers une économie plus verte d’ici 2030 et à la lutte contre les changements climatiques en participant à la décarbonisation de l’industrie aéronautique au Québec. Ils découlent également à la volonté du gouvernement du Québec de maintenir la place concurrentielle de la province en aérospatiale par des activités de recherche et de développement.  

1a80750a-9c2c-42a9-9bce-323ea3da7813.jfif

Administration du projet stratégique mobilisateur RRM

Le projet RRM développe une solution universelle pour la recharge dans les immeubles multilogements, ainsi qu’une plateforme en ligne pour conscientiser le public aux enjeux liés à la recharge de véhicules électriques dans les bâtiments. 

Hexagone_logo.png

Administration du projet stratégique mobilisateur Hexagone

Le projet Hexagone développe une nouvelle génération de véhicules électriques, de batteries et de système de stockage d’énergie afin d’obtenir des véhicules plus légers et compacts. Les partenaires misent sur une approche modulaire, des performances énergétiques optimisées, une utilisation de matériaux écoresponsables et des procédés de fabrication innovants et respectueux de l’environnement. 

939caca7-93ad-4a2b-8530-c76732723377.jfif

Administration du projet stratégique mobilisateur FINNOV

FINNOV reçoit le soutien du gouvernement du Québec afin d’accélérer l’innovation dans le secteur de la mobilité. Ce projet stratégique mobilisateur développe des produits intégrés d’électronique de puissance de classes mondiales pour le marché des véhicules électriques. FINNOV participe ainsi à structurer la chaine d’approvisionnement et manufacturier en vue de permettre au Québec de devenir un important producteur de composants de véhicules électriques commerciaux.    

Aero21 logo.jpg

Administration du projet stratégique mobilisateur Aéro21

Ce projet stratégique mobilisateur résultait de la volonté du gouvernement du Québec de se positionner comme un chef de file mondial en aérospatiale. AÉRO21 a participé à l’accélération du virage numérique du secteur aérospatial au Québec. Déployées sur deux volets, les technologies développées seront utilisées sur les aéronefs de demain. 

54bcb635-9a7b-4eab-9dec-c76d5621561f.jfif

Administration du projet stratégique mobilisateur MOBEL

MOBEL est issu de la volonté du gouvernement du Québec d'appuyer le développement d'une nouvelle génération de véhicules lourds électriques urbains spécialisés. Au terme du projet, 7 prototypes à motorisation 100 % électriques ont vu le jour.

Le financement de MOBEL provient en partie des mesures du Plan d’action en électrification des transports 2015-2020 et du Plan d’action 2013-2020 sur les changements climatiques. Les objectifs du projet rejoignent également le Plan pour une économie verte 2030. 

Logo_Aligne.jfif

Administration du projet stratégique mobilisateur ALIGNE

Issu de la volonté du gouvernement du Québec de poursuivre le développement de l’électrification des transports, ALIGNE s’inscrit dans le cadre du Plan pour une économie plus verte 2030. Le projet visait à fournir une solution technologique qui améliore la performance des camions de classe 8. Les partenaires ont développé les composantes nécessaires au fonctionnement de deux prototypes de véhicule lourd hybride liant l’électricité et le gaz naturel renouvelables.  

bottom of page